Chamber of Engineers announces Executive Council for the term 2024-2025

Following its Annual General Meeting held on the 22nd of February 2024, the Chamber of Engineers helds the first Council Meeting for the term 2024-2025 on Wednesday 06th March 2024.

As part of the statutory motions, the Annual General Meeting approved in the composition of the Executive Council. The Policy Affairs Secretary has been introduced as a role which is intended to assist the council in oversight of policy and legislative developments related to the engineering profession, facilitate consultation with members and manage policy contributions from the Chamber. The Funding Secretary has ceased to exist and the responsibilities of the role were transferred under the Treasurer’s responsibility. A role dedicated for Policy Affairs Secretary is deemed as a new step in the evolution of the Chamber as a dynamic organisation.

The Executive Council for the term 2024-2025 shall be composed as follows:

  • Inġ. Malcolm Zammit – President
  • Inġ. David Scicluna Giusti – Vice-President
  • Dr Inġ. Bonnie Attard – Secretary General
  • Inġ. Johan Psaila – Treasurer
  • Mr Gaetano (k/a Tano) Bugelli – Public Relations Officer
  • Inġ. Michelle Cortis – International Affairs Secretary
  • Inġ. Alex Tanti – Activities Secretary
  • Inġ. Simon Abela – Membership Secretary
  • Inġ. Patrick Spiteri Staines – Policy Affairs Secretary
  • Ms Jael Deguara – Education and Training Secretary
  • Mr Ryan Grech – Student Representative

The Council extends thanks to outgoing members Inġ. Robert Busuttil, Inġ. Denise Bezzina and Inġ. Claire Grima following 3 years of dedicated voluntary effort on the Chamber’s Council and recognizes them for their initiative and energy in favour of engineers and the profession.

The Executive Council also thanks former Student Representative Mr Stephen-Paul Boffa for his service to the profession and the engineering student community, during his term on Council.

The new term 2024-2025 is introducing a renewed Council as the Chamber welcomes on board Inġ Patrick Spiteri Staines, Tano Bugelli and Ms Jael Deguara.

The Chamber’s Executive Council encourages all engineers in Malta to join the Chamber of Engineers to support the work being done for the profession and society. The Council looks forward for further collaboration with colleagues to continue advancing the engineering profession in Malta.

Latest News
Upcoming Events

Are you interested in joining the Engineering Profession?